Lettere dalla Toscana
Cooking with an Italian accent
2x04 - Life in Salento: in conversation with Nina Gigante
0:00
-34:40

2x04 - Life in Salento: in conversation with Nina Gigante

In today’s episode we’re travelling southward, towards the heel of the boot of the Italian peninsula, Salento. Today’s guest is Nina Gigante, a wellness, food, and travel journalist, and a qualified holistic nutritionist.
While we were in Salento to visit Tommaso’s family, I was continuously texting Nina to have advice on where to go, shop, and, guess what, eat. Thanks to her tips we discovered my favourite brioche in Salento.
In the following conversation, you’ll hear us talking about what is home for Nina, what she likes about Mediterranean cuisine, and what to see, where to eat, and what to buy in Lecce. Nina will also give us a tip to visit a less known turquoise lake surrounded by a Martian landscape right there, in Salento.

So now listen to the episode, join the conversation online, and enjoy this little preview of what a holiday in Salento feels like.

Learn more about Nina Gigante here:
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/nina_giga

I will also answer listeners’ questions about Italian and Tuscan cooking. So, if you have a question in your mind, just email me. I’ll answer your questions at the end of each episode.

Find me online at www.julskitchen.com or on Instagram @julskitchen

Email me at juls@julskitchen.com

Podcast realized by @tommyonweb

1 Commento
Lettere dalla Toscana
Cooking with an Italian accent
Ciao, I am Giulia Scarpaleggia, a Tuscan born and bred country girl, a home cook, a food writer and a photographer. I teach Tuscan cooking classes in my house in the countryside in between Siena and Florence. I’ve been sharing honest, reliable Italian recipes for 10 years now, through my cookbooks and our blog Juls' Kitchen. If you love everything about Italian food, big crowded tables and seasonal ingredients, join us and follow our podcast “Cooking with an Italian accent“.